18 Apr 2007

Haibane Renmei Opening

Haibane Renmei is a 13-episode anime series based on the work of Yoshitoshi ABe. It began as an original dōjinshi comic series, but as a result of the popularity of the anime series the dojinshi was never completed.

The anime was broadcast by Animax under the title Ailes Grises.

The series follows a young girl named Rakka, a newly arrived "Haibane" (an angelic looking being), and other characters in the city of Glie, a walled city with one entrance where no one is allowed to leave.

Official Website


No comments:

Kotobukiya Figures